WAYWARDS

 

 

Waywards is Newtown's home of live music.

 

We are situated above The Bank, a very convenient location and a stone's throw from Newtown station. Waywards brings live music to Newtown every Friday and Saturday night. We are proud to be the home of a live music institution and support up-and-coming artists, local icons and historical favourites to perform and support each other and the Australian music community.  

 

Waywards is also home to the long-running Les and Queer event, Birdcage, every Wednesday night and a new weekly event, Woody's for our local cub and bear community.

 

New events are added every week. Check out everything we have coming up below and sort yourself some tickets.

 

See you for some beers and some music soon!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cry Club

Friday 8 July

Husky

Saturday 9 July

Greta Stanley

Friday 15 July

Dream Lawn

Saturday 16 July

Dulcie

Friday 5 August

Soaked Oats

Friday 12 August

Fripps & Fripps

Saturday 6 August

The Rions - Going Live Tour

Friday 19 August - 2nd Show

The Rions - Going Live Tour

Saturday 20 August

Complete

Saturday 27 August

Riley Pearce

Saturday 10 September

Clamm - Care Album Launch

Friday 7 October

/