Waywards is a cultural institution in the heart of Sydney. The space looks to explore and nourish local Australian musicians, DJs, artists and comedians for the community's pleasure. 

We're open Tues-Sat 8pm till late.

Level 2, 324 King St, Newtown


Regular Events

21432933_363673717385935_6330402703295296250_n.jpg
DSC_1934.jpg
 

Cobra Club
Every Tuesday
Live Bands / Free Entry

IMG_9740.jpg
GONZ2017-A3generic.jpg


Live Music
Every Thursday+ Friday
From 8pm.
Tickets online or at the door

 

Waywards Comedy
Every Wednesday

 

 

GONZOS Funk & Soul
Every Saturday
10pm - 4am
$10 tickets

 

 


MAY AT WAYWARDS


Wednesday May 2

Waywards Comedy

Bonnie Tangey and Joe Shaffer

Tuesday May 1

Cobra Club xo
Ines
Allysha Joy

Free Entry from 8pm


Saturday May 5

Record Fair Live

4:30 – Rosa Maria
5:30 – Rackett
Free Entry

Live Bands
Marville: 9:15pm – 10:00pm
Cat Heaven: 8:30pm – 9:00pm
Hedy Lamarr: 7:45pm – 8:15pm

Tickets: $10.00 (Door Sales Only)

Friday May 4

STUMPS EP LAUNCH
STUMPS: 10:15pm – 11:00pm
SCK CHX: 9:30pm – 10:00pm
Skivvy Season: 8:45pm – 9:15pm
Lachlan Body: 8:10pm – 8:30pm


Wednesday May 9

Waywards Comedy

Daniel Townes
Suren Jayemanne

Tuesday May 8

Cobra Club xo
Narla
Boydos
Free Entry


Friday May 11

Captives: 10:15pm - 11:00pm
The Quarters: 9:30pm - 10:00pm
Fait Accompli: 8:45pm - 9:15pm
RK Alley: 8:10pm - 8:30pm

$12.00 + BF (Pre) / $15.00 (Door)

Thursday May 10

The Regime: 9:10pm - 9:40pm
AIKONAWENA: 8:20pm - 8:50pm
Bilby: 7:30pm - 8:00pm

Free Entry

 


Saturday May 12

Black Stone From The Sun: 9:15pm – 10:00pm
Wawawow: 8:30pm – 9:00pm
Inklines: 7:45pm – 8:15pm

Tickets: $10.00 + BF (Pre) / TBC (Door)


Wednesday May 16

Waywards Comedy

Eric Hutton
Ben Kochan
+ special guests!

Tuesday May 15

Cobra Club xo
Georgia Mulligan
Good Pash

Free Entry


Saturday May 19

Cousin Tony's Brand New Firebird

Dominic Breen

$10.00 + BF (Presale) / $15.00 (Door)

Friday May 18

Zodiac Club

Zeahorse: 11 - 12pm
Nick Nuisance and the Delinquents: 10-10.4pm
100: 9-9.40pm

$10 on the door


Wednesday May 23

Waywards Comedy

Cameron James
Tom Cashman

Tuesday May 22

Cobra Club xo
Kimono Drag Queens
Turtle Skull

 Free Entry


Saturday May 26

Slow Turismo

 

 

 Friday May 25

The Frisson
DOKO
Spilt Milk

Tickets: $7.00 + BF (Pre) / $10.00 (Door)


Tuesday May 29

Cobra Club xo

Full Flower Moon Band
Bin Juice
Free Entry

Performer enquiries: keaton@themusicandboozeco.com.au

--------------------